American Studies Faculty

Christian Crouch
Director, American Studies Program

Photo for Christian CrouchDirector, American Studies Program
Associate Professor of Historical Studies
Email: crouch@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-6822
Office: Fairbairn 104 Expand for Christian Crouch<br /><strong>Director, American Studies Program</strong> Expand

Myra Young Armstead

Photo for Myra Young Armstead
Lyford Paterson Edwards and Helen Gray Edwards Professor of Historical Studies
Email: armstead@bard.edu
Phone: x.7235
Office: Fairbairn 105
  Expand for Myra Young Armstead Expand for Prof. Armstead's Biography

Thurman Barker

Photo for Thurman Barker
Associate Professor of Music
Phone: 845-758-7572
Email: tbarker@bard.edu Expand for Thurman Barker Expand to see Professor Barker's Biography

Alex Benson

Photo for Alex Benson
Sabbatical Fall 2017/LOA Spring 2018
Assistant Professor of Literature

Office: Aspinwall, 204
Email: abenson@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7284 Expand for Alex Benson Expand for Prof. Benson's Biography

Holger Droessler

Photo for Holger Droessler
Visiting Assistant Professor of History
Email: droessler@bard.edu
Phone: x6430
Office: Fairbairn 103 Expand for Holger Droessler Expand

Yuval Elmelech

Photo for Yuval Elmelech
Associate Professor of Sociology
Phone:
845-758-7547
E-mail: elmelech@bard.edu  Expand for Yuval Elmelech Expand

Elizabeth Frank

Photo for Elizabeth Frank
Joseph E. Harry Professor of Modern Languages and Literature
Office: Aspinwall, 303
E-mail: frank@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7220 Expand for Elizabeth Frank Expand

Simon Gilhooley

Photo for Simon Gilhooley
Assistant Professor of Political Studies
Phone: 845-758-6051
E-mail: sgilhool@bard.edu 
  Expand for Simon Gilhooley Expand

Donna Ford Grover

Photo for Donna Ford Grover
Visiting Associate Professor of Literature
Office: Aspinwall, 102
Email: dford@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7648 Expand for Donna Ford Grover Expand

Peter L'Official

Assistant Professor of Literature
Office: Aspinwall 310
Email: ploffici@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7556
  Expand for Peter L'Official Expand

Christopher Lindner

Photo for Christopher Lindner
Assistant Professor of Anthropology; Archaeologist in Residence
​Office: Hopson 304
Phone: 845-758-7299
Email: lindner@bard.edu Expand for Christopher Lindner Expand

Allison McKim

Photo for Allison McKim
Assistant Professor of Sociology 
​Phone: 845-758-7899
Email: amckim@bard.edu  Expand for Allison McKim Expand

Matthew Mutter

Photo for Matthew Mutter
Assistant Professor of Literature
Office: 304 Aspinwall
Email: mmutter@bard.edu Expand for Matthew Mutter Expand

John Pruitt

Associate Professor of Film and Electronic Arts
Email: pruitt@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7340
  Expand for John Pruitt Expand

Susan Fox Rogers

Photo for Susan Fox Rogers
Visiting Associate Professor of Writing
​Office: Shafer House, 102
E-mail: rogers@bard.edu Expand for Susan Fox Rogers Expand

Julia Rosenbaum

Photo for Julia Rosenbaum
Associate Professor of Art History
​Office: Fisher Annex 111
Phone: 845-758-7157
E-mail: rosenbau@bard.edu  Expand for Julia Rosenbaum Expand

Tom Wolf

Photo for Tom Wolf
Professor of Art History
​Office: Fisher Annex 111
Tel: 845-758-7247
Email: wolf@bard.edu Expand for Tom Wolf Expand